Professional Development Blog
Brains Behind NextGen

Brains Behind NextGen

The NextGen Summit brings together government employees eager to make positive change happen in their career and their government. The schedule and speakers that take shape at the summit are often amazing and are never selected by accident.

Since the beginning of NextGen, in 2010, there has always been a group of people carefully considering each session and speaker presented at the summit. The schedule and lessons taught are provided to the attendees by people who want great training, need their employees to have great training and aim to fill those needs with this summit.

Without further ado, here is the great team working to provide you a wonderful, educational and fabulous 2015 Next Generation of Government Training Summit:

  • Kirstin Austin, Manager, Workforce Development Strategy, Office of the Chief Human Capital Officer, Department of Homeland Security
  • Jack Bienko, Deputy Director for Entrepreneurship Education, Small Business Administration
  • Dr. David A. Bray, Chief Information Officer, Federal Communications Commission
  • Joshua R. Debeary, Member, Philadelphia Chapter, Young Government Leaders (YGL)
  • Traci DiMartini, Acting Deputy Director for Human Resources/Rural Development, U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • Megan Dotson, Event Director and Sr. CSC, GovLoop
  • Emily Dougherty, Special Assistant, Office of Pollution Prevention & Toxics, Environmental Protection Agency
  • Kathrene Hansen Kin, Executive Director, Greater Los Angeles Federal Executive Board
  • Virginia Hill, President, Young Government Leaders (YGL)
  • Emily Jarvis, Online and Events Editor, GovLoop
  • Amie Kabia, Equal Opportunity Specialist / Civil Rights Investigator, Dept of Housing and Urban Development
  • Melissa Kline Lee, Design Strategist, Office of Personnel Management
  • Laura Kunkel, Special Assistant to the Deputy Secretary, Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Michael Lawyer, Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • John Levock, Training Officer, Office of Management and Budget
  • Joshua Marcuse, Senior Advisor for Policy Innovation, Office of the Secretary of Defense, Department of Defense
  • Emily McClintock, Center for Government Leadership Associate Manager, Partnership for Public Service
  • Jonathan McGee, Associate, Center for Government Leadership, Partnership for Public Service
  • Christine McMahon, Chair, Emerging Leadership Council for the CFCNCA
  • Kiyona Miah, Program Analyst, U.S. Census Bureau
  • Steven Ollek, Program Manager, Defense Contract Management Agency
  • Anita Pelley, Section Chief, Workforce Engagement Learning Lab, Transportation Security Administration (TSA), Office of Training and Workforce Engagement
  • Janna Raudenbush, Public Affairs Specialist, Office of Inspector General – Department of Health and Human Services
  • Steve Ressler, Founder & President, GovLoop
  • Tyler Robinson, Chairman of the Board, Young Government Leaders (YGL)
  • Julie D. Saad, Communications Strategist, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services
  • Emily Sadigh, Sustainability Project Manager, Alameda County
  • Raquel Silva, Brazil Desk Officer, DOC/International Trade Administration
  • Bill Spencer, Committed to serving the next generation of government
  • Jon Stehle, Board Member, AABPA
  • Wendy L. Stoner, Director, National Recruitment, GSA
  • Danielle Wilsey, Special Advisor, U.S. Small Business Administration, Office of International Trade