NextGen Awards
NextGen Public Service Awards

NextGen Public Service Awards

The nominations have been scored and the finalists are announced!! With over 75 impressive nominations, the scoring process was difficult – but the finalists are nothing short of amazing. Through their individual and professional efforts, they are making things happen in government!

Young Government Leaders and GovLoop are proud to present the NextGen Public Service Awards Finalists:

trophy_icon NextGen Exemplary Leadership Award

  • Aisha Hasan, Policy Analyst, Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • Allison LePage, Digital Media Manager, Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS)
  • Desmond Proctor, Deputy United States Marshal, United States Marshal Service

trophy_icon NextGen Exemplary Group Award

  • CrowdWork, Office of eDiplomacy, Bureau of Information Resource Management, State Department
  • NextGen Network, Census Bureau, Department of Commerce
  • Whistleblower Protection Program of Region 7, OSHA

trophy_icon NextGen Innovator of the Year Award

  • Behrang Abadi, Web Development Manager, City of Santa Monica
  • Philip Ashlock, Chief Architect,, Office of Citizen Services and Innovative Technologies, General Services Administration
  • Carrie Holley-McCormack, Social Worker, Warrior Transition Unit, San Diego Naval Medical Center

trophy_icon NextGen Courage Award

  • Erin Carter, Secretary, Martin Luther King Jr, Steering Committee
  • Allison Gillus, Briefing Books & White House Interagency Support, Department of Homeland Security
  • Megan Raphael, Education Services Specialist, Warrior Transition Unit NMCSD

trophy_icon NextGen Silent Hero Award

  • Rosetta Carrington Lue, Chief Customer Service Officer & Deputy Managing Director, City of Philadelphia
  • Mika J. Cross, Work/Life and Wellness Program Manager, US Department of Agriculture
  • Vanessa Ros, Enterprise Architect, General Services Administration

trophy_icon NextGen Advocate Award

  • Laura Kiran, Superintendent of Public Affairs, Forest Preserve District of Will County (IL)
  • Dr. Raymond Marbury, Program Manager, Customs and Border Protection, Department of Homeland Security
  • Karen Robinson, Executive Director, Texas Department of Information Resources (Texas CIO)

The winners in each category will be unveiled live at the NextGen Public Service Awards Ceremony taking place at the Arena Stage in Washington, DC on July 23rd from 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM. You know you want to be there – shake hands with the finalists, judges and NextGen board…all you have to do is register before it reaches capacity.