Free Online Training

Peer Management During COVID-19

Tuesday, May 19 | 2-2:45 P.M. ET / 11-11:45 A.M. PT
Earn 1 CPE Credit for Attending


Figuring out how to manage, collaborate and work with your colleagues can always be a challenge. But as the coronavirus has upended where and how many government employees work, effectively teleworking with your peers is even more difficult – and important.

Join NextGen and GovLoop online Tuesday, May 19 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT to learn strategies for meeting mission goals with your colleagues during a remote work experience.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • How to keep up effective communication and set clear expectations while teleworking.
  • The biggest barriers facing employees who are adapting to the new remote work environment.
  • Tips and best practices to effectively manage the remote work experience.


NextGen: What Are ECQs and Why Do They Matter?

Tuesday, June 16 | 2-2:45 P.M. ET / 11-11:45 A.M. PT
Earn 1 CPE Credit for Attending


There is no single roadmap to a successful career in leadership. However, for federal government employees, there are key training areas employees need to complete to reach the Senior Executive Service. The Office of Personnel Management classifies these training areas as the five Executive Core Qualifications (ECQs).

So, what are these ECQs, how do you get them, and how do you prove your proficiency?

Join GovLoop and NextGen online Tuesday, June 16 from 2-2:50 p.m. ET/11-11:50 a.m. PT while we discuss ECQs and the steps you can take to implement them and begin climbing the leadership ladder.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • The five ECQ categories and what developmental areas are covered by each.
  • How ECQs can impact your work and growth as a public servant.
  • How ECQs can apply to your career growth even if you don’t want to join the SES.